PRIMARY ROUTE
1.80km → Porto → Cedofeita
ALTERNATIVE ROUTE
Porto → 5.70km → Foz do Douro
To Santiago: 
240.40
Seehöhe: 
95

Porto ist halb so groß wie Lissabon und nach Meinung des Autors doppelt so schön. Es sitzt auf einem Hügel am Nordufer des Rio Douro und verfügt über ein historisches Zentrum, zu dessen Erkundung man mindestens zwei Tage brauchen würde. Wenn Sie einen Ruhetag planen, ist dies die Stadt dafür. Wenn Sie ursprünglich keinen Ruhetag geplant hatten und einen langen Weg nach Porto hinein hatten, denken Sie daran, dass der Weg aus der Stadt hinaus auch anstrengend ist. 

In Porto sind die Igreja do Sao Pedro dos Clerigos und der angrenzende Turm empfehlenswert (4 €, aber die Aussicht von oben ist einmalig und 360°). Nehmen Sie den Rucksack nicht mit hinauf, da 200 Stufen... (continued in Camino App and Book)

Hinweis: 

Bevor Sie losgehen sollten Sie sich den Pilgerpass (Credencial) holen, falls Sie noch keinen haben. Es ist in der Sé-Kathedrale erhältlich. Dieses gefaltete Heftchen ist Ihr Pass zum Camino und wird zu einem der schönsten Andenken Ihrer Reise werden. Es ist ein notwendiges Dokument in den...

Wegbeschreibung: 

DIE CAMINOS ZWISCHEN PORTO UND SANTIAGO

Zwischen Porto und der Grenze zu Spanien teilt sich der Camino in drei verschiedene Routen. Sie sind als der Zentralweg (Caminho Central), der Küstenweg (Caminho da Costa) und der Braga-Weg (Caminho Português Interior) bekannt....

Geschichte: 

Porto wird von portugiesischen Historikern auch „die unbesiegte Stadt“ genannt, weil sie der unrechtmäßigen Belagerung durch König Miguel I widerstand. Er wollte die liberale Verfassung, die nach einer lokalen Rebellion entstand, nicht umsetzen. Aber nachdem er die Stadt 18 Monate lang...

TabGroup

Services
Bankomat: 
Yes
Bar: 
Yes
Lebensmittelgeschäft: 
Yes
Apotheke: 
Yes
Arztpraxis: 
Yes
Postamt: 
Yes
Zug: 
Yes
Bushaltestelle: 
Yes
Busbahnhof: 
Yes

PRIMARY ROUTE
1.80km → Porto → Cedofeita
ALTERNATIVE ROUTE
Porto → 5.70km → Foz do Douro
To Santiago: 
240.40
Altitude: 
95

Porto is half the size of Lisbon, and twice as wonderful. It sits perched on the hillside on the north bank of the Rio Douro and has a historic center that would take two days minimum for only a casual stroll. If you plan on having a rest day, this is the town to do it in. If you had not planned on a rest day but had a long walk into Porto keep in mind that they way out of town is an arduous one too. 

In Porto the buildings to see are the Igreja do São Pedro dos Clerigos and it's adjoining tower (5€, but the view from the top is unparalleled and 360°; don't bring your backpack with you as the 200 steps to the top are a tight enough squeeze... (continued in Camino App and Book)

Notice: 

Before you set off be certain to pick up a pilgrim’s credencial if you have not already done so. It can be found at the Sé Cathedral. This accordion-fold booklet is your passport to the camino and will become your most cherished souvenir of the trip. It is a required document in most pilgrim-...

The Road: 

THE WAYS AHEAD

Between Porto and the border with Spain, the camino splits into three distinct routes. They are known as the Central Way, the Coastal & Litoral Ways, and the Braga Way. Additionally, there are several paths that connect each of these options,...

History: 

Porto has a nice nickname among Portuguese historians, who call it The Unvanquished City for having resisted the unlawful siege by King Miguel I. He wasn’t too keen on implementing the liberal constitution that was drafted after a local rebellion but after 18 months of...

TabGroup

Services
ATM: 
Yes
Bar: 
Yes
Grocery: 
Yes
Pharmacy: 
Yes
Medical Center: 
Yes
Correos: 
Yes
Train: 
Yes
Bus: 
Yes
Bus Terminal: 
Yes

Comments

Camino de Santi... (not verified) said:

We stayed at The Poet’s Inn. It is a nice alternative and we stepped out and our first Camino marker was on the left.